3359-1-06 University faculty.

- (A) The university faculty shall consist of the president of the university, vice presidents, deans, distinguished professors, professors, associate professors, assistant professors, instructors, partime faculty, and all others giving instruction for collegredit who have been appointed by the board or the board's designee (s) upon recommendation of the president. It shall include, also, such administrative officers and staff members as may be assigned thereto by the board or their designee(s) upon recommendation of the president.
- (B) The faculty senate of the university faculty is the legislative body thereof. In accordance with the state of Ohio appropriations budget as regards higher education boards of trustees, the board of trustees may consult with faculty senate about shared collegial academic governance in such fundamental areas as curriculum, subject matter and